iFD Mobile Business Apps

The technological and organizational possibilities of mobile data entry solution have been extensively increased in the last years. Now you have a wide range of either affordable and easy or powerful and sophisticated mobile device like tablets or smartphones available. These devices are also the basis for new application scenarios, which reach also into the possibilities to optimize corporate workflows and possible automation at a reasonable cost.

iFD mBusiness Professional Apps Structure

iFD mBusiness Professional Apps Structure

iFD has been successfully developing mobile solution for warehouse management, mobile sales and order taking for more the 15 years now. This extended experience was taken over into the development and migration of our product on certain CE (Consumer Electronics) based hardware for professional mobility solutions in the daily operation for our corporate customers in retail, wholesale, warehousing, insurance and services.

By extracting the core functionalities and methods to its own framework, we use this framework of methods and communication components as a core for a range of industry specific mobile business applications, iFD mBusiness Apps.

By extracting the core functionalities and methods to an own framework, we use this framework of methods and communication components as a core for a range of industry specific mobile business applications, so call iFD mBusiness Apps.

iFD mobile ON-OFFLINE CAPABILITY

One of the major differences of iFD mobile apps is the implemented, so called ON-OFFLINE CAPABILITY. The storing and buffering data to be transmitted locally, and certain parts of the master data tables like e.g. price lists on the mobile device in case of non-availability of internet services, most of the functions can still be used, like order taking, picking or store checks and even defined parts of the article data – the operation still can be continued – mStore will remember to transmit the data as soon as a reliable somehow allowed internet connection is available again. So operation is not depending on an internet-connection at all time – also allowing operating under more ambitious conditions like in cellars, freeze rooms or in the far countryside, just to name a few examples.

Web solutions vs iFD mobile Business Apps (mBusiness)

Especially the mentioned ON-OFFLINE CAPABILITY is one of the major criteria when deciding for one of the technologies. The availability of mobile data transmission is development constantly developing in the world, but nevertheless there still remain situations and circumstances where geographical or infrastructural also in some buildings, the quality and throughput of mobile data transmission is not good enough or even not present to constantly and stable communicate with the necessary server systems. This can have various reasons, in buildings as well as in transportation or warehouse environments like deep freeze cells.

By using our mobile Business Apps, providing this ON-OFFLINE CAPABILITY, the influence of such situation on the flow or work can be significantly reduced. The integrated logic is detecting automatically, whether the data connection is sufficient and holds back data from transmission until this situation is given again, allowing the user to continue with its work with less or no impact on his workflow.

Components of iFD Mobile Business Apps

iFD mBusiness Apps are normally composed from at least two components:

  • mBusiness App for the mobile device
  • Business logic on a central server / farm

The business logics and functions are build be a set of individual secured web services, which are called by the local installed mBusiness Apps to fulfill their mission. The communication with the web services underlies certain standard and individual security concepts, realizing the access to central data in databases or documents, directly or indirectly to form the business logic.

Devices & Operating systems

Individual iFD mBusiness Apps can be setup / developed for different devices and operating systems, like:

  • Windows™ Desktop 7 / 8 / 10
  • Windows™ Mobile
  • Windows CE™
  • Android™(Smartphones and Tablets)
  • Apple iOS™ (iPhone™ / iPad™)

Software distribution

In case of new software releases of the Business Apps, the locally installed apps automatically offers to download them either from a local server or in some cases of the appropriate Apps-Stores. Therefor a manual software distribution is normally not necessary.

Branding of mBusiness Apps

The customizable front-end architecture of iFD mBusiness App is the basis for customer individual design and function of the specific apps. Front ends will be integrated by iFD development, and our design department can support the front-end layout and design on request.

Our Standard mBusiness App iFD mStore and iFD mTrade

Our standard products iFD mStore and iFD mTrade are mBusiness Apps and based on our mobile technology methods. mStore is a traditional in-house application, focused on the warehouse area and the specific tasks necessary in this area. In contrast to that mTrade is a special field application, designed for sales force, district manager and even customers with different, role based functions, from appointment planning, order taking, product presentation to store checks, customer interaction to visit reporting to the central office. It is mainly used at wholesale and retail organizations, in-house and on customer sites.

Software as a Service

In some cases, organizations are not able to provide the business logic for their mobile business apps on their own server systems. For these situations, iFD is offering the operating of the business logic in their data centers and support, taking care of availability, security and data transfer of the results to the customers data center using secured channels. Software As A Service (SaaS)

Typical usage areas of iFD mBusiness Apps

Actual and interesting strategic fields of usage of mBusiness Apps are, for example:

  • Efficient order taking at customer site
  • Off-truck sales
  • Visit planning an documentation in retail and wholesale
  • Order taking in Rack-Shopping
  • Collection of data at customer site
  • Sales processes in insurance area
  • Goods receiving documentation in logistics
  • Goods tracking
  • Tourism systems / Booking Systems
  • Agricultural applications
  • Ticket systems
  • and others

Information regarding iFD mBusiness Apps

iFD mTrade Demo-Video
iFD mTrade Demo-App Download in Microsoft Store

Individual online product presentation

Would you like to know more about the functionality and possibilities with iFD mBusiness Apps in an individual online product presentation?

Just give us a call or get in contact by using our contact or demo request form and we will get back to you right away or at the time, you specified to coordinate your personal online presentation on one of our demo installations.

iFD mBusiness Apps

Request demo …


Additional information

iFD mBusiness Product Information
iFD mBusiness Product information
Product information as PDF …
iFD mTrade
iFD mTrade
Read more …
Contact
iFD Contact
To Form…

This post is also available in: German Spanish Bulgarian

iFD mobile Business App’s

Die rasante Entwicklung der mobilen Endgeräte, gerade im Bereich der Smartphones und Tablets, verbunden mit den heute möglichen Leistungsdaten dieser Geräte, haben in den letzten Jahren zu eine neue und für die Prozessoptimierung sehr interessanten Umgebung gesorgt – die Mobile Business Apps.

iFD mBusiness Professional Apps Struktur

iFD mBusiness Professional Apps Struktur

Durch Einsatz dieser Mobiltechnologien können nunmehr, gerade im Bereich des Außendienstes, Produktpräsentation und Bestellaufnahme und daraus folgenden Prozessabläufen deutliche Workflow-Optimierungen und Kostensenkungen erzielt werden.

Traditionelle Unternehmensabläufe können mit diesen Geräte und der dafür konzipierten und optimieren Softwarelösungen, auch als App’s bezeichnet, neu modelliert und oft weitgehend automatisiert werden.

Mobile Business Apps

iFD entwickelt seit mehr als 15 Jahren mobile Applikationen für verschiedene Branchen und Wirtschaftsbereiche. Ausgehend von der jahrzehnte langen Erfahrung der Entwicklung mobiler Lösungen im Handel und im Lagerbereich, wurde dieses ausgedehnte Erfahrungspotenzial in die Entwicklung von mobilen Lösungen für den Smartphones und Tablets übernommen.

Online- und Offline-Fähigkeit unserer Mobile Business Apps, also Funktion der Lösungen auch unter widrigen Verhältnissen ohne konstante Funk- oder Datenanbindung, ist für unsere Mobillösungen ein wichtiger Faktor, ein Kriterium, dass wir aus unserer Erfahrung in die neue Welt mit übernommen haben.

Weblösungen vs iFD mobile Business Apps (mBusiness)

Gerade diese Online- / Offline-Funktionalität der iFD mBusiness Apps sind das entscheidende Kriterium bei der Entscheidung für eine der beiden Technologien. Die Abdeckung mit Mobilfunk wird weltweit zunehmend besser, dennoch kommt es regelmäßig zu Situationen wo geografisch oder auch innerhalb von Gebäuden die Qualität der Mobilverbindung nicht ausreichend ist um mit dem Serversystem über Mobilfunk zu kommunizieren. Dieses kann auch mitunter bauliche Ursachen in Konferenzräumen oder Lagerzellen haben.

Durch die iFD Offline-Fähigkeit können diese Leistungseinschränkungen deutlich minimiert werden. Durch eine integrierte Logik erkennt die mBusiness App automatisch ob und wann wieder eine konstante Datenverbindung zum Serversystem besteht und gleicht seine Daten automatisch und im Hintergrund ab, ohne dass der Anwender hier manuell tätig werden muss und sichert so eine konstante Funktion der Lösung.

Komponenten der iFD Mobile Business Apps

iFD mBusiness Apps setzen sich grundsätzlich aus drei Komponenten zusammen:

  • mBusiness App für jeweiliges Endgerät
  • Geschäftslogik auf einem zentralen Server / Farm
  • iFD mConnect Connector

Die Geschäftslogiken und -funktionen werden dabei durch einen Satz an Webservices abgebildet, welche durch die mBusiness App aufgerufen werden. Die Kommunikation mit diesen Webservices unterliegt dabei in der Regel individuellen Sicherheitskonzepten. In der Regel umfasst die Geschäftslogiken auch Datenbankzugriff auf unternehmenseigene Datenbanken um so die Basis der Geschäftsabläufe abzubilden.

Geräte & Betriebssysteme

iFD mBusiness Apps können für verschiedene Betriebssysteme entwickelt werden. Hierzu zählen:

  • Windows™ Desktop 7 / 8 / 10
  • Windows™ Mobile
  • Windows CE™
  • Android™(Smartphones und Tablets)
  • Apple iOS™ (iPhone™ / iPad™)

Softwareverteilung

Werden neue Programmstände oder Updates verfügbar aktualisieren sich die iFD Mobile Business Apps selbständig in dem sie die neuen Programmstände nach den aktuellen Standards vom entsprechenden Serversystem oder App Store laden und installieren. Eine manuelle Softwareverteilung ist nicht notwendig.

Branding der mBusiness Apps

Eine in den iFD mBusiness App variable Steuerung der Bildschirminhalt ermöglicht, dass Branding und Oberflächengestaltung bei den mBusiness Apps vom jeweiligen Kunden definiert werden und durch die iFD Entwicklung integriert werden. Durch unseren Designbereich unterstützen wir auf Wunsch die Gestaltung.

Unsere Standard mBusiness Apps iFD mStore und iFD mTrade

Unsere Standardprodukte iFD mStore und iFD mTrade sind mBusiness Apps und basieren auf der hier beschriebene Technologie. Dabei stellt iFD mStore eine traditionelle Inhouse App dar, wird diese maßgeblich im Lagerbereich im Unternehmen eingesetzt, während iFD mTrade eine Field App darstellt. Als System für Außendienst und Bestellaufnahme wird diese App fast ausschließlich auf mobilen Consumer Electronic (CE) Geräte durch Außendienst, Shopberater, Bezirksleiter und Großhandelskunden eingesetzt. Weitere Informationen sind Sie im Bereich iFD Produkte.

Software as a Service

Neben der klassischen Vorgehensweise des Betriebs der Geschäftslogiken bieten wir auch den Betrieb der Geschäftslogiken in unserem eigenen Rechenzentrum, optional auch mit entsprechenden nationalen Support als Software As A Service (SaaS) an. In diesen Fällen übernehmen wir unsere Kunden den Betrieb und die Kontrolle der Funktion auf eigenen Serversystemen und mittels unseres Servicecenters.

Anwendungsbereiche für iFD mBusiness Apps

Aktuelle und weitere effiziente Anwendungsbereiche für iFD mBusiness Apps reichen von:

  • Bestellaufnahme direkt vor Ort
  • Off-Truck-Verkauf
  • Besuchsplanung und -durchführung im Außendienst
  • Store-Checks im Handel
  • Nachbestellung im Rack-Shopping
  • Verbrauchswertaufnahme vor Ort beim Kunden
  • Policenerstellung im Versicherungsbereich
  • Sendungszustellung / -verfolgung
  • Waren- und Container-Tracking
  • Marktforschung-Systeme
  • Tourismus-Systeme / Booking Systeme
  • Agrar- und Forstaufgaben
  • Ticketsysteme

Informationen zu iFD mBusiness Apps

iFD mTrade Demo-Video
iFD mTrade Demo-App Download vom Microsoft Store

Individuelle unverbindliche Online-Produkt-Demo

Sie möchten die iFD mBusiness Apps und ihre Funktionen und Stärken in einer individuellen und unverbindlichen Online-Produkt-Demo gerne kennenlernen?

Rufen Sie uns jederzeit gerne an, oder senden Sie uns Ihre kurze Anfrage über unser Kontaktformular und wir rufen Sie auf Wunsch gerne kurzfristig zurück um mit Ihnen eine Online-Präsentation auf unseren Demo-Installationen zu vereinbaren.
iFD mBusiness Apps

Demotermin anfragen …


Weitergehende Informationen

iFD mBusiness Produktinformation
iFD mBusiness Product information
Produktinformation als PDF …
iFD mTrade
iFD mTrade
Weiterlesen …
Kontakt
iFD Kontakt
zum Formular…

Alle genannten Warenzeichen sind Eigentum des jeweiligen Herstellers. Sharepoint, Navision, BizTalk-Server sind eingetragene Warenzeichen der Microsoft Corp. IPhone ist ein Warenzeichen der Apple Inc.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: Englisch Spanisch Bulgarisch